Umineko no Naku Koro ni soundtrack announced, to be released soon

>> July 25, 2008

The Umineko no Naku Koro ni visual novel soundtrack will be released August 15th at comiket, and will be fully on sale at anime shops on August 29th. Shikata Akiko, who is the already known artist for the theme song of the Umineko visual novel, will have a large role in the soundtrack, and will release a new song within the soundtrack titled "Katakoi", a full version of the song "Umineko no Naku Koro ni" and several other songs. Hiroshi Yoshino, who arranged the Wolf & Spice soundtrack, and Takashi Yoshi who did soundtracks for many movies will also contribute in the soundtrack. It will cost 1,500 Yen, with the catalog code The tracklist is below.

  1. Fukukatsu no Hi ~Prologo~
  2. Umineko no Naku Koro ni
  3. Kiniro no Chousou ~Uruwashi no Bansan~
  4. Katakoi
  5. Kuro no Liliana ~Melancholia~ (instrumental)
  6. Umineko no Naku Koro ni -Alternative Instrumental Suites- (Instrumental)


P August 17, 2008 at 2:37:00 PM PDT  

Great blog!

I can't wait for this single! ^^

Orica February 26, 2009 at 6:31:00 PM PST  

Yeah, me too. I can't wait for the single one.